Never Frown on the 27th

I was so pissed off this morning that I wasn’t able to do my feel good entry. Supposedly, I will be writing about good things but I can still make up for the losses right?

When I was younger, I had this self inferiority complex. I always considered myself inferior from everyone. It all started in our extended family. They often call me chocolate because of my skin color. It made me feel ugly then.

But things changed when I got older. My views about life changed big time.

When we’re young, we’re really concerned about our looks, about how will people look at us, how will people think about us. We have lots of considerations that make us feel imprisoned and jaded. But what the heck will happen to us if we keep on thinking about other people? Nothing.

So what shall we do? They say that we only live once. Yes. We only live once so we need to live it to the fullest. And when I say fullest, I do not necessarily mean, do whatever we want. It’s do whatever will make us happy, of course, responsibly.

How can one become happy? Why should we be happy?

People can become happy according to their meaning of happiness. It may come from your environment. From your friends, from your significant other, from your passion, your pet. But first, it should come from within you.

In order for you to become happy, you should feel happy about yourself. Do not think that you’re inferior from the other but do not act superior. I was guilty of this. I never liked myself before. But good thing i realized that I am not inferior, in fact I am good. It’s just a matter of knowing where you are good at and enhancing it. You have to feel comfortable about your physique, about your skills and abilities cause nobody will love you better than yourself. But don’t be too vain. Just learn how to love yourself in the right way.

See your problem as an opportunity to learn and grow. I know this is cliche. But it’s true. They say that God will never give you problems that you cannot handle. I say, just laugh about it. Problems do have solutions, if they don’t, then they are not problems, Maybe tricks. You may have hard times dealing with them but there’s always something that you will learn along the way. Either about life or about yourself.

People will piss you off either intentionally or unintentionally. But don’t let them get into your nerves. And even if they already did, the trick is a little sarcasm. If they throw lemons, then get a shot of tequila and a pinch of salt. Give them a dog smile. and give them the middle finger. Cheers to all motherf*ckers.

Things may not work like you expect them to be but keep trying. There’s always time for second, third and fourth trial. Find alternatives. You will not always get it right in the first time, that’s why the term adjustment was created. If things won’t adjust for you, then you adjust for them.

Ill statements. Nah. You should learn the art of letting shit in and out of your ear. No matter how good you are, people will always have something to say, positive and negative. So learn the art of “deadma” (ignoring things). You know yourself better than anyone else.

Keep real people close. Stay with people who will stab you in front and tell you how stupid you are in your face. People who will laugh and cry with you. Not those who will laugh at you and make you cry. Be with people who will listen to your most dumb idea. Real people are rare. Don’t be with people who don’t value your worth. So if you find someone who is willing to stay in prison with you, never let go of him.

Life may be hard. But you stay tough! If life blows hard on you, then blow harder. There are endless of reasons why you should be happy. It’s up to you to figure them out.

43 muscles to frown and 17 to smile, so in other words be happy, smile, you’re awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

