Stoked On You

i’ve been looking round, trying to figure out
why do i keep losing my grip when you’re around?
maybe it’s the way you fix your hair
maybe it’s your voice, damn sure, can’t tell
maybe it’s the way you walk and talk and stare
guess im thinking so much about you
truly madly wondering about you

do you even hear that sound?
the sharps and flats my heart makes when you’re around
do you even hear that music play
i am stoked on you
in everything you say and do
could it really be, i’m drawn into you?

i’ve been on a haze, trying to sort this craze

why do i get lost in space when i look into your eyes?
maybe I am a big mess when you’re around
maybe you got that spell that makes me crazy
maybe it’s just the way i feel, i know it’s real..

you sweep me off of my feet
you steal my breath, i lose my sanity
do you hear that sound my heart makes?
i need to sort this out, cause it’s “us” i am always all about.

so why don’t you come a little closer
let’s play a game together
it will be called you and me forever
and nothing else will ever matter

_alicenwndrlnd

Leave a Reply

