During those Dull Moments

I have those moments where I will just sit on the corner and start missing you terribly.

The realization that you are already gone sure does sting and the burning sensation in my chest is sometimes too much to handle. But then again, during those dull moments, I’d always take a deep breath and remind myself of one thing I have always wished for… your happiness. You are happy and who am I to hinder your happiness?

As long as I can paint a picture of you smiling and living your life to the fullest, I will be alright.

_alicenwndrlnd

Leave a Reply

